:: Elections ::    
The Election for Executive Committee Members of Surajmal Memorial Education Society, C-4 Janakpuri,New Delhi were successfully and peacefully held on 31st October 2010. Appriximately 4400 members out of a total of 9300 belonging to various parts of the country namely Uttar Pradesh,Uttarakhand,Rajasthan,Haryana,Delhi,Madhya Pradesh,etc casted their votes in person at the campus of Maharaja Surajmal Institute.Polling of votes started at 10 a.m and concluded at 4 p.m.Counting of votes started at 3 p.m on 1st November 2010 and continued till next day upto 10 a.m.Election Officer,Prof.Kanwar Sen declared the names of 21 elected members alongwith the number of voted polled for each candidate.In this election there were 63 contestants out of them 42 members were grouped in 2 panels, consisting of 21 candidates each and rest of the 21 contestants were independents.All 21 members of the panel headed by Shri S.P Singh were elected with a big margin of around 1000 vote over the other members.Names of the elected members is given below-

In the history of Society,formal Elections were held for the first time.Prior to this,a tradition of unanimous selection of first candidate alongwith an authority to nominate rest of the 20 members was being followed.This way selection of 21 Executive Members was being cosidered as elected by the General Meeting.Till 1991,the above stated resolutions were passed by the General Body in favour of Shri Nathu Ram Mirdha Ji and after that the same resolution was being adopted in favour of Shri Ram Niwas Ji Mirdha till October 2007.Members of the Society followed the rules of election meticulously and elected the team of above given members with a big margin.In this election,several leaders of local & national fame vigorously campaigned against the elected team but the voters ignored their appeal & voted in favour of the deserving candidates. 


Quality is never an accident; it is always the result of high intention, sincere,  effort, intelligent direction and skillful execution; it represents the wise choice of many alternatives.
                               -Willa A. Foster





Designed by:Swati Sachdeva